Join the Webinar: Community Consultation on HIV & Human Rights Barriers

Register for the webinar here

Community Consultation on HIV & Human Rights Barriers
Wednesday 6 February 2019, 07:00 San Francisco | 10:00 New York City | 16:00 Geneva | 17:00 Johannesburg | 18:00 Nairobi | 22:00 Bangkok

How do laws, policies, and practices in your country impede your and your community’s access to HIV-related services?
In what ways has institutional and interpersonal violence prevented you or your community from seeking HIV prevention, treatment, care or support?
What HIV-related laws and policies create barriers to equitable housing, employment, and education?
What are effective and promising strategies at the national and regional levels to address human rights violations experienced by people living with and affected by HIV?

Join MPact and FSP partners for an online consultation and discussion regarding human rights barriers in the HIV response, particularly among key populations. We welcome representatives from community-based organizations and other non-profit organizations, community members, key populations, HIV advocates and activists, and human rights defenders to share your experiences and comments on the human rights dimension of HIV prevention, treatment, care and support programming.

The online consultation will generate inputs to be shared at the 12-13 February Human Rights Council consultation on human rights in the context of HIV and AIDS, as mandated in Resolution A/HRC/38/L.12. We welcome evidence, anecdotes, and other perspectives to form a robust analysis of key challenges and promising solutions to achieving the full human rights of all people living with and affected by HIV.

Spread the word!

Register for the webinar here